mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Problem with MLAN16e"

Posted on: January 08, 2009 @ 09:58 PM
Sérgio Ricardo
Total Posts:  47
Joined  10-08-2006
status: Regular

I control virtual synths and recording some tracks with my Motif ES with MLAN16e and a notebook. But sometimes the communication between them is lost or there is failure in the recording. What may be happening?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 08, 2009 @ 10:36 PM
Total Posts:  994
Joined  08-19-2007
status: Guru

Re: Problem with MLAN16e

This post is for Motif ES forum.
Nevermind, I’ll try to point some possible problems:
1) Check cable. If your communication is lost sometimes, probably it could be a cable connection or malfunction problem. If you have another cable, try it.
2) Try to reinstall mLAN driver. Use the latest version (you could find it at
3) You didn’t specify what OS you are using? (XP, Vista or Mac). Also, what DAW you are using? Because, there could be some problems with drivers and/or compatibility with some OS. You could also find compatibility list at [url=] [/url]


  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 09, 2009 @ 02:54 AM
Total Posts:  36648
Joined  07-30-2002
status: Jedi Knight

Re: Problem with MLAN16e

True, not enough information given to really give an answer. Please do not go reinstalling anything… installations either work or don’t… reinstalling is like walking around the block: you wind up right back where you started. /forums/images/icons/smile.gif alt=

Please before you do anything provide some information.
Open the Graphic Patchbay and report any errors. If mLAN truly loses communication for more than a few microseconds, it will report it and you will get an error message.

If you are not getting error messages (which will appear on the Graphic Patchbay) then the communciation error could be something very, very simple. A parameter setting for example.

But it is not enough to say “sometimes the communication between them is lost” and expect a definitive answer - it may not be an “mLAN problem” at all. Nothing you have reported thus far even points to an mLAN problem, YET. So let us know some information.

  [ Ignore ]  


Previous Topic:

‹‹ Want to Trade - (2) PLG150-AN’s for mLAN16e
Next Topic:

    Links to PLG150 Editors ››