mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "newbie needs XS7 midi and sequence help"

Posted on: December 10, 2008 @ 04:52 PM
zionstrat
Total Posts:  11
Joined  12-10-2008

Hello, I’m new to the Motif, but have plenty of audio background and would appreciate any and all help on a few areas that I haven’t been able to find in the book- I hope this is the right forum and look forward to your input!

1. I like the arepeggios that come with performances, and would like to be able play them real time, and then switch to a sequence so I can solo on other instruments- I’m learning how to get around performances and sequences, but haven’t figured out how to switch back and forth with out stopping the whole process.

2. I have a midi foot pedal and other devices that use midi cables, however I need to use USB for cubase and seems that I have to choose one or the other- Ideas on work arounds?

Much thanks!

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: December 10, 2008 @ 05:32 PM
Bad_Mister
Total Posts:  36620
Joined  07-30-2002

Re: newbie needs XS7 midi and sequence help

1. I like the arepeggios that come with performances, and would like to be able play them real time, and then switch to a sequence so I can solo on other instruments- I’m learning how to get around performances and sequences, but haven’t figured out how to switch back and forth with out stopping the whole process.

We are not entirely sure we understand exactly what it is you want to do from this description but perhaps this will help.

You can copy any PERFORMANCE to a Sequencer setup, so that you can play it (real time) in the same manner you do in PERFORMANCE mode.