mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Can you kind folks help out a new user?"

Posted on: December 02, 2008 @ 09:40 AM
Dezdon
Total Posts:  125
Joined  08-28-2006

Hi all,
I recently sold my Mo6 to this very kind person.  They wrote me a question that I kinda have an idea what might be happening, but I dont want to send them “chasing thier tail”.
Heres what they wrote me:

Hi! Hopefully you remember me from when I bought the synth. I was just wondering if you could help me out on a small matter. I’ve finally gotten all my gear in and set up...but keep in mind I’m new to recording. I have the synth hooked up via MIDI (in and out) cables to my interface which is hooked up to my computer. I also have a digital audio out cable running to an analog in on the interace. I set up a MIDI track in Cubase, and see the levels rise when I press a note on the synth...but I can not hear a thing (yes, I have the monitor button on). Now I have already figured out how to record straight audio from mic’s and have used my synth to control the VST intstruments in Cubase, but I am so frustrated because as of now I cannot use my own synth’s sounds!! I was wondering if you could be so kind as to give some assistance.
Thanks, Erik

I myself havent used Cubase in over a year (did all my recording on the onboard work station).

Im thinking a setting in device manager in Cubase (in-out maybe) but they have a monitor level reading.Or a setting in midi within the keyboard. (in-out also)