mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Motif XS Rack with S90 ES"

Posted on: October 12, 2008 @ 07:28 AM
buman
Total Posts:  0
Joined  10-12-2008

Hello all,

I am brand new at this so in advance please forgive me if my question(s) sound stupid.

I’ve read about the Motif XS rack sounds capability and choice and I was wondering whether it can be used when you have a Yamaha S90 ES? Can the S90 ES use the rack’s library of sounds? Can these sound be played directly using the S90 ES keyboard?

Thanks a lot for any help and guidance.

Oliver

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 12, 2008 @ 03:20 PM
Bad_Mister
Total Posts:  36620
Joined  07-30-2002

Re: Motif XS Rack with S90 ES

Welcome to the forum.

I was wondering whether it can be used when you have a Yamaha S90 ES? Can the S90 ES use the rack’s library of sounds? Can these sound be played directly using the S90 ES keyboard?

Yes, the S90 ES can be used to play the Motif Rack XS - you only need a MIDI cable.
No, the S90 ES cannot use the Rack XS library of sounds. The two units have very different tone engines… the XS is the new generation chip, with new effects, a very different architecture (8 Elements per Voice)

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 12, 2008 @ 06:56 PM
buman
Joined  10-12-2008