mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "MOTIF ES-2 Midi port Gone???"

Posted on: October 07, 2008 @ 06:00 PM
Total Posts:  0
Joined  10-07-2008

I am new at this, and just got a Motif ES Rack to use with Sonar 6 PE.

I have installed the midi-usb drivers v2.2.1 and for the life of me I cannot see the Port: “Yamaha MOTIF ES-2” for communication with Sonar. But I can see the port “Yamaha MOTIF ES-1” which from my uderstanding, is used for communication with Studio Manager and the Editors.

Please advise

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 11, 2008 @ 05:04 PM
Joined  10-07-2008

Re:  MOTIF ES-2 Midi port Gone???

Good news !!,

All Motif Es midi ports are present.........was use old drivers.

I found the updated usb to midi drivers v2.2.3, Sound Editor v2.2.0 and the latest Sound Manager v2.3.0 (Im running XP Pro)

Now,I have followed the set up guide line by line and for the life of me I can NOT get Sonar 6 and Motif ES Rack configured !!!

Someone , anyone PLEASE HELP!! with the specs to this mystery.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 13, 2008 @ 04:00 AM
Total Posts:  844
Joined  09-16-2005

Re:  MOTIF ES-2 Midi port Gone???

Jamalot, can you be more specific?

Is it an ES or an ES-RACK? 

What are you not seeing? 

Are you trying to get Sonar 6 + Studio Manager + MOTIF(xxx) working together, or just Sonar+Motif?

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 14, 2008 @ 05:49 PM
Joined  10-07-2008

Motif ES-Rack + Studio Manger + Sonar

I would like to use my Motif ES-Rack and Studio Manger with Multi Part & Voice Editor(s) inside of Sonar

Using a computer and an external MIDI
Keyboard together with Motif ES -Rack

Using a computer with sequencer to control the MOTIFRACK
ES, you can connect an external MIDI keyboard to record