mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "2 quick questions"

Posted on: October 06, 2008 @ 02:39 PM
thejackl
Total Posts:  0
Joined  11-06-2006

Im a motif es user by the way. I have 2 questions that involve samples. Instead of using the slice job to chops up audio, i just copy the same sample over and over, editing the start and end points. My fist question the is; if i copy 1 sample to 5 different keys, is that taking up space in my ram?

My second question is still bugging me. I have 2 kickdrums, one being lowend heavy. I want to layer the 2 kicks in voice mode for my user drumkit. How do i go about doing that. Im not a beginner anymore and this seems like a simple process. I know how to layer voices in performances but not actual wav files in voice mode. Please help! lol

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 06, 2008 @ 10:43 PM
Bad_Mister
Total Posts:  36620
Joined  07-30-2002

Re: 2 quick questions

Im a motif es user by the way. I have 2 questions that involve samples. Instead of using the slice job to chops up audio, i just copy the same sample over and over, editing the start and end points. My fist question the is; if i copy 1 sample to 5 different keys, is that taking up space in my ram?

Not sure. I cannot be sure because I’m not sure that you really mean you copied a sample to 5 different keys… (?) is that what you mean?