mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "footboard for patch change use"

Posted on: September 24, 2008 @ 11:04 AM
heros57
Total Posts:  10
Joined  09-24-2008

Hi , I just got a Motif es rack unit . I am using the Axon AX100mk2 to trigger the sounds with a Godin LGXT guitar . I need a floor board that can change patches for me. I am very new to this kind of gear and it would be nice if I could label a button sax ,,piano ,, bass ,, violin ,, etc. Just step on the button and have whatever instrument I want . I’m a bluegrass performer . Never ,,never have I had so much fun playing guitar and sounding like ?/?// ,,whatever I want to,, thanks to the quality that went into the Motif gear !! I tried the E-mu Pk2 and I’ve had some Roland stuff . But , this is the real deal ..
So , please direct me to the thread I can’t find for the easiest floorboard patch changer and be ready to spoonfeed any info such as midi advice ,,etc, To get it up and running as painless as possible ,,,,,,Thanks for being here ,,Don / dghogan at verizon dot net ......

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: September 24, 2008 @ 01:15 PM
TonyPhillips
Total Posts:  844
Joined  09-16-2005

Re: footboard for patch change use

Hey, Heros… Welcom to Motifator!

I am kinda partial to the Behringer FCB1010… It can do more than just change patches for you, and is fairly inexpensive, and easy to find used (I bought mine at Play It Again for less than $100...) Then upgrade it to to FCB UNO firmware.

The Gordius Little Giant Module is just INSANELY flexible.  It works in conjunction with the 1010.  I wish I could afford one.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: September 25, 2008 @ 03:30 AM
heros57
Joined  09-24-2008