mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Using the MoPhatt sound Module with Logic Pro"

Posted on: June 05, 2008 @ 07:00 AM
JRino
Total Posts:  0
Joined  06-26-2004

Hey everyone, i am very new to Logic. Switched over from Cubase for the moment. I am halfway through the 1000 page manual by the way and i found it not that difficult. However I am having a problem.

My setup: IMac, Presonus Firebox soundcard, Novation Midi Controller, MoPhatt, Logic pro...I have the Mophatt sound module (MIDI) going into the Novation Midi Controller, etc. IN logic i create a MIDI Track. Everything is good as far as I am able to hear the module with no problem and I can also record the module sounds with no problem onto a midi track in Logic.

The problem that I am having is that when i lay down a part from the module, and then i go to turn off the module..and then hit play in Logic to hear the track i layed down, no sound is coming from that track i layed down. It only plays when the module is on. I know this has to do something with it being midi because when i lay down say a piano part from my motif into logic (audio track), and then turn off the keyboard. The sound is permantly there and i can edit and tweak my tracks in logic with the keyboard being off no problem. Why is it that I cannot do this with the sound module. Should I record the Mophatt as an audio track? or is that even possible, being that it is connected via midi?