mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Sonar and ES6 Help me mister wizard!"

Posted on: April 30, 2008 @ 06:38 AM
Ron.G
Total Posts:  0
Joined  08-13-2004

I am having problems with the ES6 when using it with sonar. Instrument definitions and midi interface are all set right. I’ve been using Cakewalk for many years so I know that it is setup the way it should be.Here are my problems.

When I setup midi tracks in sonar for the ES6, I set the midi chn for each track to it’s own number on the same port. I am only using port so this setup is easy.
All midi in and out’s are set correctly within sonar and the send and recieve chn in the Motif is set to chn 1. Local control is set to “off”.

When I set up a piano on track one it plays and records/plays back fine just as it should.
When I add a new track in Sonar, say a string patch, it plays fine as I play the ES keyboard. But when I play back sonar without recording the string patch, The first track is now playing the string patch.
I have the Motif set to Pattern mode and also tryed song more so it would play multi-timbral with no luck.So writing his come to a complete halt.
Other qwerks.
I can’t seem to figure out how to set the midi metranome to a hi-hat drum patch. it just plays what ever track is selected that I am working on. Like a piano note.

I can not audition patch sounds buy clicking in the patch field that opens up all the sound within the bank I have selected(in Sonar), then use the up/down keys to scroll through the sounds and play the ES to hear the sounds .
This feature I used all the time with my old 1080 with no problem.

I hope I presented this clear enough for you to understand and thanks for any help you may have.