mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "My Review of 300K Piano"

Posted on: July 25, 2002 @ 03:44 PM
bvogel
Total Posts:  0
Joined  07-26-2002

Let me quantify this review by saying, I am not a programmer nor am I an accomplished pianist. I ordered the CD on Friday and received it the very next Monday. 300k sent an email to me on Friday letting me know it was on the way and what to expect. The CD arrived with some basic instructions; most of it was already posted on Motifator. There are 4 variations on this piano now. Some may find this a little confusing but to start with just load 32ALLVOI.W2V and 32ALLVOI.W3V these 2 files will get you all 4 variations of the piano. Then you can demo and see which one you like but be prepared for a LOOONGGGG load time. I felt like Piano1 is WAY to low in gain to be usable, I know I can crank it up but I don’t want to, I don’t have to do that with any of my other sounds. Piano2 has much more gain, Piano 1-2 seem to sound alike just different gain settings. Piano 3-4 sounds very similar. Piano 3-4 was the most playable. The samples seem very even and precise across the keyboard. The samples were very clean and in tune to my ears. I personally did not care for any of these pianos. They all have a bell quality that I just don’t care for. Now, I think it may be just that is the sound of a Steinway and keep in mind I am a person who once fell in love with a Young Chang Baby Grand and a Kawai Spinet. I think the one thing that really attracts me to Yamaha Keyboards and especially the Mo8 is what a Keyboard